Exchange Programs

About Exchange Programs

Kobe University is conducting intensive exchanges for education and research with partner universities and institutions overseas, which enrich the academic environment on campus. Kobe University currently has 375 partner institutions in 65 countries/regions. Among these are student exchange agreements with 255 institutions in 50 countries/regions, which are made up of “Inter-University Student Exchange Agreement” and “Inter-Faculty Student Exchange Agreement”. 

List of Kobe University's partner institutions

Inter-University Student Exchange Agreements

Inter-University Student Exchange Agreement aims at university-wide exchange of students. Students of the following institutions are welcome to study at Kobe University under the Inter-University Student Exchange Program.

Duration1 semester or 2 semesters
PeriodSpring semester only (April-September)
Fall semester only (October-March)
Full academic year (April-March or October-September)
FeeTuition, application fees, matriculation are exempted while students remain enrolled at their home university where they pay the tuition fees.
CreditsResponsibility for deciding the credits to be awarded for the exchange program rests with the home institution.

Interested students should consult with their home university's International Office for application. Students must be nominated by their home university before application.

List of Inter-University Student Exchange Partners
"Kobe Japanese Program for Exchange Students" offered by Global Education Center (GEC) is open to students from Partner universities WITHOUT "*".

Area   Country
Partner University
Asia                    China      Nanjing University
Renmin Unviersity of China *
Shanghai Jiao Tong University 
Tsinghua University
Wuhan University
Korea Seoul National University
MongoliaNational University of Mongolia *
SingaporeNanyang Technological University
Taiwan    National Chengchi University
National Cheng Kung University
National Taiwan University
Oceania      Australia      The University of New South Wales
The University of Western Australia 
University of Wollongong 
North America       U.S.A     Queens College of the City University of New York *
Georgia Institute of Technology
CanadaUniversity of Ottawa
Europe                                                             Austria     FH Joanneum University of Applied Sciences *
MCI Management Center Innsbruck *
The University of Graz
Belgium  UCLouvain Saint-Louis Bruxelles *
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Bulgaria Sofia University St.Kliment Ohridski
Czech Republic Charles University
France         Aix-Marseille Université *
Université de Lille
Université Paris Ⅱ Panthéon-Assas
Université Paris Cité 
Université Paris Nanterre
Germany       Free University of Berlin
Kiel University 
Technical University of Munich 
Trier University
Technical University of Darmstadt *
HungaryE?tv?s Loránd University *
Italy     Bocconi University *
University of Bologna 
Ca' Foscari University of Venice 
NetherlandsLeiden University 
Poland   Jagiellonian University in Kraków
Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń 
Russia   Saint Petersburg State University 
Ural Federal University *
SlovakiaComenius University *
Spain The University of Barcelona 
Universitat Pompeu Fabra *
Switzerland University of Basel
UK      School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London
University of Essex *
University of Kent *
University of Birmingham *

Inter-Faculty Student Exchange Agreements

The student exchange agreements, other than the ones listed above, enable the exchange of students in specific faculties or graduate schools. Interested students should consult with their home university’s International Office or relevant office.

Faculties and Graduate Schools

▲Back to Top